Paintings

First two paintings from my painting II class.

Oil on Canvas

“Pop” was mainly done as a study of color and technique. I captured the reference images with my boyfriend while he popped water balloons and took elements from many of those images to put this painting together.

Acrylic and Oil on woodpanel

 

“Reflection” was a test in the techinique of using acrylic and oils, and I found it very successful. I painted the phone from life, I actually have a shot cellphone. The background is from my imagination. There is a narrative I tried to promote within this painting, however I will let those who view it figure that out. ^.^

 

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

